Our Dwelling Place

Our Dwelling Place.jpg

Over two summer evenings we invited some friends over to our house for a barbecue and to show them a handful of worship songs we had written.
Over the following two nights we recorded these songs with the same people. This album is the result of those recordings.
There was little planning, barely a rehearsal, no air-conditioner, no click track, instruments and leads everywhere and no room to move. Cars filled our street. Raw, honest, spontaneous and passionate worship filled our home.
This album captures that moment in time and is reflective of our journey.
Our hope is that it inspires you to go deeper into the presence of God.

Lyrics & Chords

All songs Words and Music by Ryan & Michelle Black
© Copyright 2018 Inspired Music



Sam Petersen – Additional Vocals on Track 2 – 3
Emily Hunter – Additional Vocals on Track 8, Violin on all tracks
Jason Giuliani – Electric Guitar on Tracks 1 – 5
Matty Hooper – Electric Guitar on Tracks 6 – 9
Stuart Hooper – Acoustic Guitar on Tracks 1 – 4, 6 – 9
Millie Levakis-Lukas – Acoustic Guitar on Tracks 5 – 7
Laura Briggs – Harp on Track 2 – 3
Norm Anderson – Bass Guitar
John Arnold – Drums
Evan Gaskin – Snare Drum & Shaker
Tom Briggs – Cajón
Myra Thorne – Intercession

Recorded by Joseph Moorhouse
Mixed by Joel Dowling
Mastered by Josh Klinkenberg @ InFlame Studios
Design by Craig Thorne for www.craigthorne.me


Here are some of our older recordings. Song info available on our SoundCloud page.